Sleevesicles

It was four below zero this morning when I went running. A new and disgusting thing happened. My sweat actually froze and I had to continuously shake little ice balls out of my sleeve. Mother Nature always has new jokes to share with me.

So this week I began tracking my training data. I am keeping a spread sheet on miles, elevation, terrain and weather. I am also logging about how long it takes me. (I still don’t wear a watch but I check my clock before and after I leave.) I am training at an easy and slow pace to prevent injuries at this stage in the game. I put myself in the Fitness Protection Program for a few weeks over the holidays and I need to ease my way back up to high mileage. I wanted to give my mind and body one last rest before entering the realm of extreme mental discipline and physical challenges that the next year will hold. I spent time with family and friends. I indulged in my favorite things in the CH food group (Chips, chocolate, cheese) and I sat my arse on the couch and watched Netflix like a maniac. But the party is over. Let the training begin! Would my blog followers be interested in seeing my weekly training data?

About Jessica Goldman

An underdog runner
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Sleevesicles

  1. karen s. papa says:

    all i need to do is train for a 10 km by march. this makes it look doable. I need some tips from a pro!

  2. Pete says:

    Yes please.

  3. Jon says:

    There’s gotta be some animal or organism that’ll eat sleevesicles. You could keep it in your shirt and form a symbiotic relationship the world has never seen before.

  4. Katie soltis says:

    Would love to know the plan! How did you even sweat when it was that cold and how did your lungs feel after that temp??

Leave a Reply

