Oopsie!

???????????????????????????????
I think the paper with my run times for the week is somewhere at the dump. Oh well, it was nothing to brag about. I fought off a stomach bug this week and only got to run 5 days but managed to get 94.7 miles in. Thanks to Lin and Charles Richard, I got new shoes!! Asics gel lites..LOVE them! No toe friction (or duct tape) and I got a food processor/ blender this week and have started making smoothies to get more fruits & veggies into my body. I plan on changing my training strategy this week to get some speed back in my legs. When my schedule allows I will run two ten milers rather than a single 17 or 20 miler. The only trouble with this plan is LAUNDRY! I don’t have a washer & dryer at home so it is a hassle to get my heaps of soggy long johns clean (No, I don’t own 14 different running outfits.)

About Jessica Goldman

An underdog runner
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Oopsie!

  1. karen s. papa says:

    new shoes! ah that sounds good.

Leave a Reply

