FrankenToe

???????????????????????????????
I had to perform amateur surgery on my toe today. Being a returned Peace Corps Volunteer,  I am qualified to do open heart surgery with a safety pin and a Swiss army
knife. This was a mere lancing. I had fluid built up under the nail and it
started to get infected. The toe was red and swollen and messing up my running
form. I still managed to get in 110.9 miles this week. I had to bail on my
usual evening run and just dragged myself around the track a few times. The
bandage is not very conducive to running. I will hot soak it in salt water
tonight and I am treating it with yarrow. Hopefully I’ll be all set for my morning run tomorrow!

About Jessica Goldman

An underdog runner
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to FrankenToe

  1. Jess says:

    Good luck! Great to see you are a practicing Herbalist! 8)

Leave a Reply

