Down Time

 

387234_2349744713993_1925988307_n

The photo is my good friend and one of my biggest motivators, Matt Willette. He is a Meningitis survivor and one of the reasons I chose to support BIA America. Matt has been re-hospitalized with some very serious symptoms, please pray, send good vibes, Reiki or whatever it is you believe in for this guy. He is the type of person who brightens up every room that he walks through. He practices random acts of kindness on a daily basis and spreads smiles and laughter to everyone that he meets. Last week he gave me a watch so that I can start doing interval runs. As soon as I figure out how to use it I will put it on and run like hell so I can give him some good numbers when he recovers. I hope that posting this photo without his permission motivates him to get out of the hospital and come and kick my butt. You are a star Matt!

I only got 77.9 miles in this week. Too much going on. Perhaps it is good for me to catch a break even if I didn’t want one.

 

 

About Jessica Goldman

An underdog runner
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Down Time

  1. Karen Williams says:

    Praying for him Jess

    Sent from my iPhone Karen Williams

Leave a Reply

