40 Feels Fine

40
So I managed to get in a 40 mile day this week. I actually felt great. I held a 9 minute mile for the first 30. I bogged down on the last 10 miles and tacked on an extra 6 minutes. I climbed 4,258 feet in elevation. It was so strange to be running up Prospect Mountain in 70 degree weather and seeing snow caps on the White Mountains. I had a little bit of soreness the next morning but still got up and did a 10 mile run with plenty of energy. I would have done more but this week I am preparing to take my final practical exam. I expect a low mileage week because I will be busy but this week was a solid 110.2

About Jessica Goldman

An underdog runner
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 40 Feels Fine

  1. your evil twin says:

    Yay Jessie!

Leave a Reply

