Train Wreck

?????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????

 
Ooof! I had a nasty fall this week. I have always been a terrible trail runner. I was wearing my hydration backpack and had my new phone in the pocket. I think that some stupid instinctual part of my brain stopped me from rolling to protect the phone. So I took a hard hit. Not good for starting off my career in massage therapy!? I am healing really fast though. Bruises are fading, wounds are healing and my arm is back in the socket. I used my body weight and a paddle ball to fix that. Did I learn that on MacGyver? This incident did make me wonder what it will be like when I have a wreck while pushing the stroller full of gear. It will be a pile-up. I backed off a bit to let my body heal but I still did a 20 miler (SLOWLY)
Believe it or not I have been tackling more arduous tasks than running up mountains. I have been creating my website and forms for my massage therapy practice. I am just waiting for my paperwork to arrive and should be open for business by next week!

About Jessica Goldman

An underdog runner
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Train Wreck

  1. Karen says:

    One day if you are ever pushing a baby stroller, it will seem like a breeze!

Leave a Reply

