I am Human After All

 

Well this week had been completely nutso. Sorry I am a day late and also I didn’t write my mileage this week and had to wing it in the training log. But as mentioned in this blog title, I am only a human. So this is what this week was all about:

  1. Recovering from stolen purse which involved contacting all of my utility companies etc. that usually get paid through my debit cards which had to be blocked after the theft.
  2. Realizing that I am so broke I need to move into town to be closer to my office. I looked at several places and settled for a house share 1 mile away from my office. I move Sept. 1st.
  3. Getting rid of most of my stuff in preparation to move into a smaller space.
  4. Trying to recreate all of my brochures and flyers for the new business which were on my thumb drive in my purse.
  5. Working! It seems like word of mouth is finally helping me to get new clients in.
  6. Running

So, although I will miss my lovely apartment in the wilds of Barnstead I think that being in Dover will help me make the connections that I need to get my business booming. I will also be able to start running with the Bob Ironman once I live around paved roads. I hope to make new running friends and connect with some regular running groups. My speed fizzled out during the heat wave and I think I need to run with other people to get my legs moving again. And not having to drive 1.5 hours a day for the commute will help me increase my training time. So that is my crazy life for the week-hopefully things will settle down soon and I can just run & work.

About Jessica Goldman

An underdog runner
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

