New Turf

This week I was house-sitting for friends so I was able to run some different routes. My back is still bothering me but I tried to do 16 milers as a compromise. I ended up with 90.2 miles for the week. Less elevation climb and less miles seems to be helping me recover but not fall out of shape. I am moving pretty slow still..my 16 milers are still just under a 9 minute mile. When my SI joint is unstable it almost feels like I am trying to run wearing a girdle. I feel like my right leg is along for a free ride.

I feel that it is a good experience for me to do some slow and painful running though..in reality most of my cross country trip will probably be done in that exact condition. It gives me time to practice expressing my misery without actually swearing. I want to master the art like the father from the movie “A Christmas Story” ….dumb, frattin’, housesnickle viper!

swearing

About Jessica Goldman

An underdog runner
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to New Turf

  1. norma girard says:

    ???????? what?

    Date: Tue, 13 Aug 2013 16:02:55 +0000 To: norma_girard@hotmail.com

Leave a Reply

