Spooky Squirrel

Black_Squirrel_2
Most of our squirrels in NH are grey but I have been seeing a bunch of these guys in the Epping area when I am trail running. Perhaps they are dressed up for Halloween?
I am now in the tapering phase for the race, 84 miles for the week. My injury seems to be getting better every day so I am feeling hopeful. 11 days for the countdown. Face book has a page where all of the race registrants get to chit chat. It makes me feel more sane to know that everyone else is as excited and crazy as I am. We are all wondering what to wear, what to eat, how we will change out batteries in our flashlights in the middle of the night. What a wacky event! Yep..sorry blog fans but until this race is over all I can talk about is the GHOST TRAIN!!!

About Jessica Goldman

An underdog runner
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Spooky Squirrel

  1. Karen Williams says:

    I’m excited for you too. I’m in GA now and look forward to your blogs. Aunty Karen

  2. Faye Lowrey says:

    Jessica,   Where is the Ghost Train race?  Good luck!   Faye  

  3. Hello Faye! The race is between Brookline and Milford NH. Here is a link to a map on the Ghost Train website 🙂 https://sites.google.com/site/ghosttrainrailtrailrace/directions

  4. Ford says:

    Jessica, was nice to meet you at the RR meeting last night. Sounds like you have been doing all of the right things and you are essentially ready to go. The speaker last night was there for you. I hope you picked up a few tips from him. We are all rooting for you. Be sure to keep us posted as much as you can. Our thoughts and prayers will be with you:)

    • Thank you! I hope the training pays off. I appreciate all of the support and advice that I have received from the club. I never would have dreamed I would be running a 100 miler a few years back 🙂

Leave a Reply

