GROSS

nose Everyone nose it snot polite to discuss bodily functions. And I am not famous for being polite. So the topic of this post is about my latest training hurdle. Now that the cold weather is here I spend an unacceptable amount of time with my nose running like a faucet. I constantly need to stop and blow my nose into a tissue. In order to save time and be more efficient it is time for me to buck up and learn how to do the farmers blow. That’s right, the notorious snot rocket technique. The tissue free projectile launch in motion method. Do not get me wrong, it is not a matter of being lady like that has prevented me from doing this before. I think I just have a serious case of booger-phobia. I can’t say that I am doing well yet, I have tried to master this in the last few days but it gives me the dry heaves. This is almost a shameful confession for an ultra-runner. Other things are on spot though; I put in 99 miles this week and also ran stairs and did hill repeats. The mapping of my route is also well under way. Don’t forget that the next planning meeting for the run is December 18 at 6:30 P.M. Let me know if you need directions!

About Jessica Goldman

An underdog runner
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

