Seriously?

deadcar

This week my poor car was given its death sentence. So most of my time has been dedicated to acquiring new transportation. Quite a crisis for a single girl who doesn’t believe in borrowing money. I pulled it off though. I bought a beat up old Volvo that will hopefully get me back and forth to work.. I went to grab my sneakers out of the trunk  just before they towed my Subaru off to the salvage yard only to discover that a mouse had climbed in there and eaten my shoelaces. Seriously!? Sometimes my luck is so bad I am sure it must be an episode of Candid Camera.

So the times I was able to get out and run this week were pretty challenging. We got over a foot of snow this week and have been having sub zero temps. I had to turn around after 15 miles the other day because I thought that my fingers were getting frost bit. We are expecting another 3-5 inches today. So as a reminder tomorrow is the planning meeting for my cross country run. I hope to have some new faces show up. It is in Dover at 6:30 p.m. Please let me know if you are interested in coming. It will be fun! I have so many updates and exciting topics to cover. Hope to see you there 🙂

 

About Jessica Goldman

An underdog runner
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Seriously?

  1. I will be there! Can we all get a ride in your new car?

Leave a Reply

