Cover Girl

IMG_20131225_084142_865

So The Brain Injury Association of America ran an article about my run. They put a picture of me on the cover as well as a full page story with another picture. People who make donations to the website receive the publication .

I am unable to post my training log..I think it is too long? So I will be starting a new one with 2014 data. last week despite taking the holidays off I snuck in a 31miler and a 40 miler on trail. It was tough going with the ice and slush. I am frustrated that we have another major storm coming in tomorrow. It is difficult to find places to safely run. I wish I was still in Barnstead with endless back roads that get plowed. I am currently seeking out people to stay with in that area for short stints to run high mile days.. so if you know anyone…

So I missed a few weeks but it looks like in 2013 I ran at  least 4,446 miles. Not bad considering all of the crazy things that have interrupted my training schedule this year. 2013 spanked me one more time when the lady upstairs left the faucet on and flooded out my food cupboards and water was pouring through my ceiling. But now it is 2014 and I will have no more bad luck or shenanigans!

About Jessica Goldman

An underdog runner
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Cover Girl

  1. Lisa Ristau says:

    Congrats for the wonderful news! This is spectacular!

  2. Karen Williams says:

    Congrats on the cover girl! And over 4000 miles. I’m exhausted just thinking about it! Best of luck this year.

  3. knitting4worldpeace says:

    So you’ve already run across the country and then some! Nothing can stop you, and you’ve proved it every time there was an obstacle you overcame it. Go for it Goldman, that’s my girl.

  4. glenn says:

    This is fantastic stuff Jessica! I hope nothing but the best for you and look forward to reading more of your progress and adventures.

Leave a Reply

