Another wild week!

image

This week I made it over the Continental Divide going over rabbit ears pass from Steamboat Springs. I ended up on the course of the divide 135 ultra and met the runners and crew. I climbed over Cameron pass but still had several feet of snow while the temps shot up into the high 70’s. I encountered mule deer, moose, Fox, and coyotes. Going down through Poudre Canyon was a wild trip. Switch back roads ,mountain tunnels, falling rocks, avalanche areas. But it was by far the most beautiful and spectacular Road I have been on yet. The weather is still giving me trouble. I only got to run a few hours this morning and needed to go back to shelter because we are under a tornado watch and surrounding areas are getting golf ball sized hail. It will be a difficult week getting across the rest of Colorado and Nebraska as almost every day is forecasting severe thunderstorms hail and potential tornadoes. But it is hard to be discouraged when I am meeting the most amazing and incredible people along the way in this journey.

image

About Jessica Goldman

An underdog runner
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Another wild week!

  1. Janet Footit says:

    I’m sure these amazing people that you are meeting think the same about you! Amazing!
    Sent from my iPad

Leave a Reply

